Connect with us

Occasional Maybe.org

Occasional Maybe.org

Last Christmas Movie Review


Ocassional Maybe

Last Christmas Movie Review

Kristian reviews the latest from director Paul Feig, the romantic comedy Last Christmas with Emilia Clarke and Henry Golding. Take a listen on what he thought.

SUBSCRIBE TO THE CHANNEL HERE:

Demand the #Schmoedown LIVE in Your City:

Subscribe for matches, movie reviews, and more:
Get Exclusive Content:
See the Schmoedown in-person!
Rankings, Schedules & Stats:
Get Schmoedown Merch:

Twitter:
Instagram:
Facebook:

Schmoedown Podcasts, powered by Himalaya:
Listen on the Himalaya app or search "Schmoedown" wherever you get your podcasts for audio versions, the Schmoedown Rundown, and classic matches.

SK Podcasts:
Mark Ellis stand-up tickets:
Follow Kristian:
Follow Mark:

——
Cool Blast – Disco Ultralounge by Kevin MacLeod is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution license ( )
Source:
Artist:

29 Comments

29 Comments

  1. Jesus Contreras

    November 6, 2019 at 11:39 pm

    First

  2. Sarvleen Singh

    November 6, 2019 at 11:40 pm

    Am I first? Yes I am !!!

  3. Vino sitas

    November 6, 2019 at 11:40 pm

    Ashley mova??? Omg I missed her so much. Has she always been around?? I haven’t watched this channel in a minute.

    • Schmoedown Entertainment Network

      November 7, 2019 at 1:08 am

      Watch today’s episode! SEN Live!

  4. Chris Regan

    November 6, 2019 at 11:42 pm

    So is this kristians full time job now? He’s back with the schmoes?

    • TheQw3rtyCon

      November 7, 2019 at 12:49 am

      Yes!

    • Brendan Little

      November 7, 2019 at 1:01 am

      Yes last week was his last at collider

    • Chris Regan

      November 7, 2019 at 1:17 am

      TheQw3rtyCon thank god

  5. Chow Down Detroit

    November 6, 2019 at 11:57 pm

    Ashley Mova on the show! Yes! Love the new SEN but please fix the frame rate to be smoother. Feels like I’m watching a video from a security camera.

  6. Nevin Temple

    November 6, 2019 at 11:57 pm

    Sorry Kristian. Gonna see it anyhow. Gotta support MY GIRL! Through hell and high water. Sorry you didnt enjoy it though.

    • Billy TheKidder

      November 7, 2019 at 1:10 am

      Your girl slaughtered a city, she deserved it.

    • Nevin Temple

      November 7, 2019 at 3:32 am

      @Billy TheKidder I prefer to use the term “Liberation of Unruly Territories”. Lol. Na I just want the best for Emilia is all, she has always had trouble finding success outside of GOT, and she seems like a cool person to hang around with. Many people in Hollywood deserve recognition, but I like her the most so.

  7. K W

    November 7, 2019 at 12:44 am

    Ashleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeey! It’s been too long.

  8. First Time Films

    November 7, 2019 at 12:56 am

    Really disappointing that Fieg went from A Simple Favour (which I found really endearing), to a cookie-cutter rom-com

    • Conor Race

      November 7, 2019 at 1:20 am

      First Time Films even a great director like him is bound to have a bad day at the office

    • Rachel Amidon

      November 7, 2019 at 1:51 am

      Some people in showbiz are known for taking on these types of projects that are somewhat guaranteed to turn a buck, yet be a terrible product, purely so that they can fund the next project that they have real passion for… lets hope this is the case for nearly everyone involved in this film..

    • Conor Race

      November 7, 2019 at 2:43 am

      Rachel Amidon the people involved in front of the camera and behind are way too talented ( how good was Goulding in simple favor and crazy rich Asians? So good. And Emilia Clarke is uber-talented) not to bounce back although I have seen some reviews (Rocha) who really liked the film so I may still watch this because I always enjoy a good holiday movie

    • Conor Race

      November 7, 2019 at 2:44 am

      I love how different simple favor was from other Feig movies

  9. Brendan Little

    November 7, 2019 at 12:59 am

    The way Kristian set it up I thought he was going to say he liked it but he went right to “not a good movie… not a good movie AT ALL” I knew this was going to stoink. Go watch Emma Thompson in Late Night instead it’s one of the most charming movies of the year

  10. jack harrington

    November 7, 2019 at 1:07 am

    i am going see Midway instead

    • Grey Eagle

      November 7, 2019 at 1:31 am

      That’s got equally as bad reviews

  11. Billy TheKidder

    November 7, 2019 at 1:09 am

    Last Christmas movie, yeh I’ll bet..

  12. Edward Sanchez Productions

    November 7, 2019 at 1:13 am

    I guess you are not in the Christmas spirit

  13. TheCreepypro

    November 7, 2019 at 3:42 am

    yeah it looked like a hallmark movie and that immediately turned me off glad that Kristian could confirm it for me

  14. Scott Boswell

    November 7, 2019 at 4:24 am

    I wish Kristian and Roxy could have shared their mutual disgust of this movie! LOL!!

  15. Flavien Emmanuel

    November 7, 2019 at 5:54 am

    Movaaaaaaa

  16. Disney65Fan

    November 7, 2019 at 8:16 am

    I am looking forward to it though.

  17. inghell

    November 7, 2019 at 10:11 am

    That is a terrible photo of Emilia Clarke! 😂😂

  18. Henry

    November 7, 2019 at 3:13 pm

    Will Kristian and Ellis be doing reviews together again?

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top